Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ultimate Reliability for Colt 6920....

Feedback Score

Ultimate Reliability for Colt 6920....

Gentlemen,
    First off, I would like to say THANKS to the great founding members of this forum (whomever you may be), for creating such a great place, which I can already confirm is better than many of the other BS forums out there...

I'm proud to be here, and hope everyone doesn't mind me joining up, and getting a bit of help from the most knowledgeable persons here...

Anyhow, I have just purchased my very first M4, a Colt LE6920. I'm totally psyched to say the least.
    I have no experience with AR's until now, but I have much experience with shooting and also shooting with iron sights.
    Most importantly, I plan on buying as many quality mags (using HK right now) and ammo as I can afford, as well as all the range time I can get too.
    I simply need to get to know the weapon.

NOW, my BIGGEST concern is with reliability, and I know that keeping the weapon clean and lubricated is priority #1.
    SO, that brings me to the subject of mods to the weapon. This thread's purpose is to ask the more experienced persons on this forum for advice on what can be done to this 6920 to make it AS RELIABLE AS POSSIBLE????
    I realize not all that much needs to be done, but I have heard of some who have sent their Colt to a gentleman named Ken at SAW (Specialized Armament ?) for his reliability package. Apparently it costs about $150-$200, and I have not yet logged on to his website to see what this pkg consists of. I will do this soon however.
    I would like to ask you guys WHAT LIST of mods or part replacements, would you say could be/should be done to this 6920, in order to achieve ULTIMATE RELIABILITY????

Just a note, I do not plan on throwing on tons and tons of accessories onto this weapon. I simply plan to add what is needed. Below is a list of items I currently am thinking of adding..