Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Building my first AR-15

Feedback Score

Building my first AR-15

So When I first posted this I was going to buy a whole AR-15 and now that I have done some chatting on here I have decided to build one.

Any suggestions on brands a whatnot are welcome as I have never done this before!

I am getting ready to get my first AR-15 and I'm looking for some input. The gun dealer that I have been going to for a while is pointing me to a CMMG M4 LE. I am looking for something that will be a good starting platform that I can build on as I don't have a lot of money to spend right now. It is just going to be for plinking and fun, I am not going to be in shooting competitions or anything like that.

What have you all heard about the CMMG? Do you think I should go a different route?

I was also thinking about buying the gun part by part. If so what do you suggest if I went that route?

Thanks, Joey
    Last edited by FFJoey; 06-19-10 at 21:30.

Feedback Score
    6 (100%)
    If you tell us how much you are looking to spend we will tell you the best variant for your money.
    Last edited by Safetyhit; 06-18-10 at 18:42.
    "Facit Omina Voluntas = The Will Decides" - Army Chief

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    I've heard a lot of good, second hand, about CMMG. Heard little bad, second hand, about CMMG.

Feedback Score
    39 (100%)

info

Organdonor what will you be using this rifle for, plinking, training/courses, duty, etc...

This will give us a better idea as to components and needs for your platform.
    Never judge a man by his success, judge by how he deals with his failures!- L.E.C.

Some People suck at being Human!- Me

"To keep you is no gain, to destroy you is no loss."- Khmer Rouge

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by jklaughrey View Post
    Organdonor what will you be using this rifle for, plinking, training/courses, duty, etc...