Page 1 of 25 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: I Need To Stop Chewing (Tobacco)!

Feedback Score

Exclamation I Need To Stop Chewing (Tobacco)!

Help me out guys. I have been chewing tobacco for nearly 20 years. I have quit a time or two and have started up again after some SHTF incident. I chew Copenhagen Pouches when ever I am not sleeping or eating. It is disgusting, unhealthy and expensive. Nicotine is a nasty drug. At times I feel as though it is the only thing that keeps me from choking the life out of stupid people.

I don't exactly have a stress free job or life. My life is ran by this stupid ****ing nicotine crutch. I am curious if any of you have quit and if you have any tips, tricks or advice? My wife is too damned pretty to kiss with a nasty chew mouth. My Son aspires to fly F-22's and my Daughter a Doctor. I would like to be around to see this.

Also, is there anyone here who wants to take the dive with me? Those who chew or have chewed will know that this his huge and it is hell to quit.

I have been looking at the following websites:
    KillTheCan.org and MyLastDip.com

Thanks for any support or advice,

O319.

Feedback Score
    I am in the same boat. Good luck.
    Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little a temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety. Ben Franklin 1759

Feedback Score
    I feel ya.....I need to quit myself. I have a buddy that quit by chewing the mint and jerky stuff. He said that part of the addiction was the oral fixation.

Feedback Score

Quit with me!

I'm quiting July 5th, the day (morning) after Independence Day. Who's in? Come July 4th 2011, I'll have one more thing to celebrate.

I think I'm going to register at www.killthecan.org and join thier forum. I have to do this.

For me, there is always an excuse. No excuses this time. I wife said we could go to her family reunion Monday (the 5th). Gulp! Holy ****ing shit. NO EXCUSES! Better get some nicotine gum.

Feedback Score
    12 (100%)