Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: So whats the concensus on SWFA SS Scopes?

Feedback Score
    43 (100%)

So whats the concensus on SWFA SS Scopes?

I have a pretty basic setup right now

Rem 700P in .308, about 400 rounds through it, wearing a Bushnell Elite 3200 10x scope on an EGW 0 MOA base. It has 8oz of lead shot in the barrel channel, along with 8oz in the buttstock and the action is glass bed with some trigger work. Its heavy as hell but kicks like a .243

This rifle is my first ever bolt gun. All my others are ARs, AKs, or Milsurp long guns. It was intended as a starter rig but has served me well, and I'd like to upgrade the optic.

I'm looking at SWFA SS, and have been looking at them for about 3 months and never ever seen a negative review, anywhere. For $300 they seem unbeatable. I know the guys with the $1400 Leupolds will say spend the $1400 and get a leupold, but as of right now I'm still learning. If I were to get a leupold I would put it on a brand new "Better" stick once I have my fundamentals down.

Thoughts? Also, whats a good 30mm ring setup that is QD capable without losing a significant amount of zero?

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Eurodriver View Post
    Also, whats a good 30mm ring setup that is QD capable without losing a significant amount of zero?
    I am interested in finding this out myself. At the high end of the QD mounts spectrum, I've been looking at the Larue Tactical "low" QD rings. They are pricey but coming from Larue, you know they are going to work:

http://stores.homestead.com/Laruetac...ail.bok?no=365

When you get into lower priced QD rings, I don't really know what they give up compared to higher end options like Larue, so not sure which if any of them are worth looking at.

Feedback Score
    9 (100%)