Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SHTF Auxillary Training Meet (under construction)

Feedback Score

SHTF Auxillary Training Meet (under construction)

It had been discussed previously about holding a training seminar in the area that focused on SHTF scenarios, survival instruction, and first aid. As of now the ball is in motion and curriculum is being set. The location will be a 200+ acre spread the is currently a shooting facility under development in southeastern/central Ohio. Anyone that would be interested in helping to orchestrate this feel free to contact me. I have limited experience in managing something of this magnitude....The date is to be set at a later time but we would like to execute it late summer of 2011.

Feedback Score
    For the first aid medical side i would suggest contacting the EMS department at Hocking College in Nelsonville. Hocking College has a full EMS education department with a paramedic program and many of the instructors probably know a few things about wilderness first aid.
    I have no ambition in this world but one, and that is to be a fireman. The position may, in the eyes of some, appear to be a lowly one; but we who know the work which the fireman has to do believe that his is a noble calling. Our proudest moment is to save lives. ~Edward F. Croker

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by rsgard View Post
    For the first aid medical side i would suggest contacting the EMS department at Hocking College in Nelsonville. Hocking College has a full EMS education department with a paramedic program and many of the instructors probably know a few things about wilderness first aid.
    Absolutely. I was a certified Advanced Combat Lifesaver but I'm expired so I know enough to create my curriculum but I'm going to contact the local paramedics to teach the course. Thanks for the input!

Feedback Score