Thread: AR 7.62 X 39 Magazines:

Feedback Score

Question AR 7.62 X 39 Magazines:

Getting very tired off trying to make my SKS's reliable afteer not using them for 15 years or so. Indoor range limits to lead core PMC ammo. Brass case necks bulge about 1 out of 20 or so when bullet rams into Barrel or perhaps receiver face. Maybe steel cases wouldn't do it but that's not an option at range. Looking at DPMS 7.62 X 39 with 20 inch Barrel. They use 10 Rd MWG mags. I have no experience whatsoever with MWG mags or 7.62 X 39 AR's. Any of you guys willing to help out 64 year old geezer who can no longer afford to Buy several brands till he gets one that's 100% reliable;excluding operator errors. Nor can I afford top tier Beau Coup bucks rifles anymore. Opinions/experiences PLEASE? Do I / should I give up and go 6.8SPC. Eyesight not good enuff to need 6.5 Grendel Range.
    Last edited by babarracing; 02-18-11 at 20:48.

Feedback Score
    22 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by babarracing View Post
    Getting very tired off trying to make my SKS's reliable afteer not using them for 15 years or so. Indoor range limits to lead core PMC ammo. Brass case necks bulge about 1 out of 20 or so when bullet rams into Barrel or perhaps receiver face. Maybe steel cases wouldn't do it but that's not an option at range. Looking at DPMS 7.62 X 39 with 20 inch Barrel. They use 10 Rd MWG mags. I have no experience whatsoever with MWG mags or 7.62 X 39 AR's. Any of you guys willing to help out 64 year old geezer who can no longer afford to Buy several brands till he gets one that's 100% reliable;excluding operator errors. Nor can I afford top tier Beau Coup bucks rifles anymore. Opinions/experiences PLEASE? Do I / should I give up and go 6.8SPC. Eyesight not good enuff to need 6.5 Grendel Range.