Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What's this new way of holding the rifle?

Feedback Score

What's this new way of holding the rifle?

I'm noticing in pictures lately that guys are holding the handguard differently. A right handed shooter for example, which holds the handguard with his left hand is pictured holding the handguard with his palm on the left of the handguard instead of on the bottom. What's up with that?

Feedback Score
    7 (100%)
    I've been doing it since late 2005, so have a lot of people I know.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Just the latest fashion trend. Kinda like bell bottoms and parachute pants.

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by Redline View Post
    I'm noticing in pictures lately that guys are holding the handguard differently. A right handed shooter for example, which holds the handguard with his left hand is pictured holding the handguard with his palm on the left of the handguard instead of on the bottom. What's up with that?
    Because all those guys in the pictures watched the Art of the Tactical Carbine DVDs and replaced the VFG they use to run directly in front of their carbine's mag well with the AFG.

Monkey see, monkey do?

Notice the trend to drop RISs all together for MOE handguards or the lightweight tubes with rails at 12 o'clock?

It's the nature of the beast.
    "In a nut shell, if it ever goes to Civil War, I'm afraid I'll be in the middle 70%, shooting at both sides" — 26 Inf

"We have to stop demonizing people and realize the biggest terror threat in this country is white men, most of them radicalized to the right, and we have to start doing something about them." — CNN's Don Lemon 10/30/18

Feedback Score
    14 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Moose-Knuckle View Post
    Because all those guys in the pictures watched the Art of the Tactical Carbine DVDs and replaced the VFG they use to run directly in front of their carbine's mag well with the AFG.