Thread: Upstate/Mountains area

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

Upstate/Mountains area

I'll be moving in mid August to the mountains, living near Cleveland, SC (landed a dream job). That's near Hendersonville and Brevard in NC and Easley, Traveler's Rest, and Greenville in SC. Who do we have up in the area? I know we have some Greenville area members of M4C. I know that Greenville Gun Club and Skip J range (Anderson) have decent shooting opportunities, and I know there is at least 1 indoor range in Greenville. Public outdoor ranges in the area? Do we have (or do we want to start) an area training group?
    Last edited by Avenger29; 07-19-11 at 18:00.
    I'm no expert, but I took my CCW course at a Holiday Inn Express

Feedback Score
    15 (100%)
    Congrats on the dream job, wish I could land mine... Haha... anyhow... I'm a stone's throw from ya. Spend a lotta time up there. I have hosted previous m4c meets and many other SMEs and IPs in the past when I lived in Ohio. I'm hoping to aquire some land soon so I can open another range. If you know some GOOD ranges that play by BIG BOY rules, I can make things happen. Also, might wanna add "upstate" to your thread title, bro. Anyhow, I'd love to meet ya and sling some lead... I know a few others who would, too.
    Acta Non Verba

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    I'm trying to find a good range up that way, but it's a fairly low priority until I can get familiar with the area and settled into the new job (right now I'm involved in moving and that's a big thing for me). Nearest two that I know about are SkipJ and Greenville Gun Club. I've never been to either while not shooting in a match, so I couldn't speak to the 'tude of the range, but I know member Hootiewho is involved at SkipJ with the carbine matches and teaching classes...

I'll have to put on a bbq and casual shoot sometime. It's going to be real nice in the fall up there.
    Last edited by Avenger29; 07-19-11 at 18:04.

Feedback Score
    15 (100%)