Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Dressing Game knife

Feedback Score

Dressing Game knife

Hey guys,
    I'm looking for a good knife used for dressing. Something that can be supper sharp and small. I don't think it needs to be a big knife for this purpose.

Thanks
    R
    "In the end, it is not about the hardware, it's about the "software". Amateurs talk about hardware (equipment), professionals talk about software (training and mental readiness)" Lt. Col. Dave Grossman. On Combat

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Buy an $18-$40 Mora Knife; easy to sharpen, lightweight, and cheap. The stainless is obviously more maintenance free when dealing with blood, but their carbon/Triflex blades will probably hold an edge longer.
    Here is a good selection:
    http://www.traditionalwoodworker.com.../products/731/

I have a Bushmaster Triflex, Orange Stainless Clipper (now the Companion), and the Army Stainless. I carry the super bright orange Clipper/Companion out with me hunting...impossible to lose.

*I drill a hole in the bottom of all the handles and run a 550-cord lanyard through them.
    Praise be to the LORD my Rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle. Psalm 144:1

Owner of MI-TAC, LLC .

@MichiganTactical

Feedback Score
    thanks, that's what I was looking for.

R>
    "In the end, it is not about the hardware, it's about the "software". Amateurs talk about hardware (equipment), professionals talk about software (training and mental readiness)" Lt. Col. Dave Grossman. On Combat

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by rickp View Post
    thanks, that's what I was looking for.

R>
    Rick,
    Check out this thread about Mora's:
    https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=74588
    Praise be to the LORD my Rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle. Psalm 144:1

Owner of MI-TAC, LLC .

@MichiganTactical

Feedback Score
    8 (100%)