Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2.5 inch 686 Plus

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

2.5 inch 686 Plus

I have recently acquired one. I would like to carry it. I am not new to shooting revolvers, but I am new to carrying them. What kinds of holsters are you all using with your revolvers? I would prefer to carry this thing OWB but can't decide between Kydex and leather.

Thanks, guys.
    -

Evey -- Are you like a...crazy person?
    V -- I'm quite sure they will say so.

"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity. And, I'm not sure about the universe" -- Einstein

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    No one? Okay...do any of you even carry a K or L framed revolver with short bbl??? (or any full-sized revolver)
    -

"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity. And, I'm not sure about the universe" -- Einstein

Feedback Score
    For me holster choice is not about the type of weapon that I am carrying but where I want to carry it, how long I have to carry it for, the type of function that I am performing with the gun, what situations or positions I am likely to have to present the gun from.

I like carrying outside the waist band and I use predominately a leather holster for my day to day activities. I know that I am slightly slower using a leather holster over my kydex but comfort plays a big part during my day to day carry.

If I am performing a security role, EP, PSD or similar, I will use Kydex for the most part as I may be more likely to produce the weapon in that role.

You may be restricted in the kydex due to not many manufacturers making a holster to fit that gun. You will definitely be able to find a leather on though.

Just some thoughts.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)