Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: AimPoint PRO on PS90

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

AimPoint PRO on PS90

Tax return in hand, it's time to buy another rifle that I have absolutely no need for. this time it is going to be a triple rail PS90.

so the question is, is the AimPoint pro with the base mount a good fit, or is the Larue mount worth the extra +/- $100?

part #2 - is the AimPoint H1 with the low Larue a better fit?

I have no experience with AimPoints sights, but they have a great reputation and I am pretty sold on the AimPoint on PS90, I just need to figure out what specific path to take regarding the sight type and mount type.

Please move this thread to the optics forum if that is a better place for questions like this.

thanks,
    -Eric

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Which ever way you go would be good. The H1 with the low mount would be lightest. The ones I shot had a Comp M2 or M3 on them with a low mount.
    I like franks & beans

Feedback Score
    6 (100%)
    Without getting into the issues regarding the PS90's effectiveness as a fighting gun, the Micro Aimpoints are definitely the best match for the platform.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    I am under no illusions on what the PS90 (or rather the 5.7x28) can or cannot do.

I want one for 2 reasons
    1) I think they are cool, and interesting solution to a problem that may not exist.
    2) I'd like to spend more time with my wife shooting, specifically rifle shooting. she is 4'11" and very, very recoil adverse. she is also a lefty. when she has shot my S&W M&P22 she's had hot brass hit her, which didn't go over very well. She also doesn't like the recoil on my SCAR or ARs. I don't expect her to ever do carbine classes or local 3 gun with me, but I'd like her to feel comfortable shooting with me at the range or her folks' house (farm in southern MN with a nicely built range - gotta love Bobcats).