Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Getting a Markov 9 mm ---Talk me down

Feedback Score

Getting a Markov 9 mm ---Talk me down

I need a truck pistol in case a crowd of BLM types stop me. The Markov 9mm just did something to me. It was like seeing a girl for the first time and falling deeply in lust. The Russian military used them so they must be reliable, hold 7 or 8 rounds with one in the chamber. They are cheap enough. I have no experience with semi-auto pistols. The only pistol I ever shot was a revolver.

Tell me why I am wrong---seriously.

Feedback Score
    Are you in a jurisdiction where 10+ rounds is illegal?

Can you readily find 9X18 ammo?

I’m sure there are worse choices, but also better ones.

Feedback Score
    6 (100%)
    9mm Mak defensive ammo isn’t a huge category. Hornady and a couple of others do it, but I don’t think you’re going to pop down to Wally World and grab a box.

I do get the style thing though.

Maybe a CZ-75 Compact or PO1? It’s the better Com-Bloc pistol by far, and it rocks 9x19.

Sent from 80ms in the future

Feedback Score
    23 (100%)
    I would pass because of the uncommon caliber and limited capacity. If you are on a tight budget then look into a police trade-in Glock. They can often be found for ~$300 in .40 caliber. Ammunition is much more common and they hold 13 (G23) or 15 rounds (G22) in the magazine.
    Steve

Disclaimer: I am employed by Shadow Systems. My posts on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views of my employer.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    They are generally reliable and can be fairly accurate. Mine was my first handgun and subsequently my first carry gun back in the mists of 2004. I still have it, but it’s been years since I shot it, however I remember the DA trigger pull being quite lousy.
    8 round mags are low cap by modern standards but is a workable capacity for most applications, but my preference is more, like twice as much for me actually...